Princes Qloey Large

The Royal Matchmaking Competition:

Princess Zoyechka

Preorder soon>>>

 

“It doesn’t take a prophet to know you’ll get into loads of trouble before your RMC even begins. And twice as much after it does.”

Blurb

A princess’s recipe for finding a husband:

1) Take suitors on dangerous gryphon rides—and see who’s daring enough to stick around longer.
2) Disguise oneself as a maid and spy on the men—in order to discover who they are behind the scenes.
3) Let the suitors viciously compete against and fight each other and offer extravagant displays of love to you—until you fall hopelessly in love with one of them.
4) Mix it together until you find the best bachelor to become your future king consort.

————————————————————-

One elvish princess perpetually getting into trouble.
Twelve men seeking to woo the princess.
One suitor manipulating the princess behind the scenes.

 

Warning: if you like princesses who fly on the backs of gryphons, light fantasy worlds, a pinch of humor, a dash of romance, and a smidgen of mystery, this fairy tale might be just for you. Side effects might include hoping the book will never end, getting lost in the pages, and wishing you lived in an alternate reality where you can choose your spouse out of twelve contestants. Read at your own risk!

 

Princess Zoyechka must choose one husband out of a pool of twelve royals, nobles, elves, dwarves, and one commoner, all of whom endure daily competitions to win time with her . . . and the chance to become the future Supreme King of Velazia. But things go awry when one of the bachelors proves to be a spy, there to steal the crown’s secrets. The problem is, she doesn’t know who the culprit is, and she might accidentally choose him as her husband.

 

Genre

A clean, YA romantic fantasy, no violence, or gore.

 

Trope

Princess in disguise, gryphon rider, bachelorette chooses one out of twelve

Readers do not need to read book one of the series. This story starts off with fresh new characters and a few occasional returning.

More about the Book

If you like gryphon (griffin) riding or dragon riding books, then this novel is for you!

Imagine the Bachelorette TV series set in a fairy tale world with gryphons, mermaids, fairies, elves, and more of our favorite mythical creatures. In this other worldly realm, twelve of the most eligible bachelors from all over the empire—including charming princes, snooty elves, loquacious dwarves, and two peasants—undergo daily competitions in order to impress the crown princess, and ultimately secure her hand in marriage.

During the competitions, one of the bachelors places a spell on Zoyechka, but nobody knows who is responsible. The princess soon finds that she might accidentally end up choosing the villain as a husband.

Genre & Details

Genre: YA, light fantasy, romantic comedy.

Time period: High fantasy in a beginning of the 17th century, European Renaissance style.

Triggers: No triggers. No violence. This is a clean romance, appropriate for teens.

Includes illustrated character art, special features, and a sneak peek into Wind that Blows from Nowhere!

Troublemaker

Princess Zoyechka is one quarter elven, three quarters human, and has influence from her Pixielander mother’s culture. She’s constantly getting into trouble, even when she doesn’t intend on doing so.

Zoyechka goes on a journey of discovery and learning the responsibilities of becoming the next reigning monarch, if she can only do what’s right.

This is a brilliant and captivating novel about love, coming-of-age, discovery, and achieved with a dash of humor.

Zoyechka’s profile

About Princess Zoyechka
(Nickname: Zoya)

Zoyechka, Crown Princess of the Velazian Federation, Pentarchy of the Five Cities
Human. Age 19. Speaks five languages fluently in their native accents: Velazian, Baylorian, Tildonia, Payonnian, and Elven.

Interests: gryphonback riding, breeding gryphons, getting into trouble, & loves the color pink.

Crown Princess Qloey

Book Viral Review

“Cheeky in it’s approach, spirited, and splendidly written. The Royal Matchmaking Competition is a must-read for fans of Teen & Young Adult Romantic Fantasy and is highly recommended.

Indie Book Review

“Readers will love Galloay’s diverse fantasy world and its people. It’s filled with elves, dwarves, nymphs, fairies, and more with their own unique cultures.”

Jaime Garner Review

“This book is a bit like a fun recipe. If you take a scoop of “The Bachelor”, a scoop of fantasy, a teaspoon of “The Dating Game,” a dash of royal family drama and a sprinkling of “Princess Diaries” I think that you’d end up with something fairly close to this book.

Readers’ Favorite

“The Royal Matchmaking Competition is a delightful young adult fantasy romance with a touch of intrigue and excitement… [it] combines coming of age with romance and mystery in a terrific contemporary fairy story.”

Reader Views

“The blossoming romances between Zadkiel and his possible brides, such as Grace, Esperanza, and Makayla, were both sweet and wholesome while also holding a fair amount of slow-burn, spicy romantic zest.”

Reedsy Discovery

“Galloay has created a vivid fairytale world, with bright and vivacious characters.”

Continue Reading the series

Fantasy Romance

Continue reading the Series: The Flight of the Gryphons

A pirate fleet with plans on conquering the seas…

A princess who disobeyed the king’s direct orders…

A villain who’s fallen in love with a woman he can never marry…

 Warning: Side effects to reading this story might include ignoring the outside world for a day or two as you dive into an adventure, feeling heroic as you fight off pirates, falling in love with handsome book characters, and imagining yourself riding on gryphons. Read at your own risk!

Gryphon Riding

Enjoy an adventure on gryphonback as the team of bachelors compete for the princess’s hand in marriage while fighting off enemies on all sides.

Book includes illustrated character, map, & a family tree. A brilliant and captivating slow-burn novel about love, coming-of-age, and discovery, and achieved with a dash of humor.

Fantasy in your inbox!

Join Zoiy Galloay’s Newsletter

 

Newsletter includes:
*a bonus story from Princess Qloey
*promotions & discounts
*gain access to special features, deleted scenes, & more…

Giveaways includes:
*Freebies! Free books sent to your inbox every month
*win occasional prizes based on random selection