Princes Qloey Large

The Royal Matchmaking Competition:

Princess Zoyechka

#1 New Release on Amazon

“It doesn’t take a prophet to know you’ll get into loads of trouble before your RMC even begins. And twice as much after it does.”

Blurb

Recipe for finding a husband:

1) Take suitors on dangerous gryphon rides—and test theirwillingness to stick around longer.

2) Spy on the bachelors—to discover their true.

3) Let the suitors viciously fight over you—until you hopelessly fall in love with one.

4) Mix it together until you find the best future king consort.

————————————————————-

One elven princess perpetually getting into trouble.
Twelve men seeking to woo her.
One suitor manipulating the events from behind the scenes.

Princess Zoyechka must choose a husband from a pool of royals, nobles, elves, dwarves, and commoners, all of whom endure daily competitions to win dates … and the chance to become the Supreme King of Velazia. But things go awry when one bachelor proves to be a spy trying to steal the Crown’s secrets. The problem is, Zoyechka doesn’t know who the culprit is—so how can she avoid choosing him as her husband?

 Warning: if you like gryphon-riding princesses, light fantasy worlds, a pinch of humor, a dash of romance, and a smidgen of mystery, this fairy tale mixture might be for you. Side effects of reading might include: hoping the book will never end, getting lost in the pages, and wishing you lived in an alternate reality with suitors vying for your attention. Read at your own risk!

Genre

A clean YA romantic-comedy, light fantasy. No gore. No triggers. Minimal to no violence. 

Trope

Gryphon rider, pirates, star crossed lovers, princess in disguise, elven/fae romance, enemies to lovers, friends to lover, action & adventure, choosing one husband out of many.

Readers do not need to read book one of the series. This story starts off with fresh new characters and a few occasional returning.

More about the Book

If you like gryphon (griffin) riding or dragon riding books, then this novel is for you!

Imagine the Bachelorette TV series set in a fairy tale world with gryphons, mermaids, fairies, elves, and more of our favorite mythical creatures.

Twelve of the most eligible bachelors—including charming princes, snooty elves, loquacious dwarves, and two peasants—undergo daily competitions in order to impress the crown princess, and ultimately secure her hand in marriage.

During the competitions, one of the bachelors places a spell on Zoyechka, but nobody knows who is responsible. The princess soon finds that she might accidentally end up choosing the villain as a husband.

Genre & Details

Genre: YA, light fantasy, romantic comedy.

Time period: High fantasy in a beginning of the 17th century, European Renaissance style.

Triggers: No triggers. No violence. This is a clean romance, appropriate for teens.

Includes illustrated character art, special features, and a sneak peek into Wind that Blows from Nowhere!

Troublemaker

Princess Zoyechka is one quarter elven, three quarters human, and has influence from her Pixielander mother’s culture. She’s constantly getting into trouble, even when she doesn’t intend on doing so.

Zoyechka goes on a journey of discovery and learning the responsibilities of becoming the next reigning monarch, if she can only do what’s right.

This is a brilliant and captivating novel about love, coming-of-age, discovery, and achieved with a dash of humor.

Zoyechka’s profile

About Princess Zoyechka
(Nickname: Zoya)

Zoyechka, Crown Princess of the Velazian Federation, Pentarchy of the Five Cities
Human. Age 19. Speaks five languages fluently in their native accents: Velazian, Baylorian, Tildonia, Payonnian, and Elven.

Interests: gryphonback riding, breeding gryphons, going on adventures, & loves the color pink.

Crown Princess Qloey

Book Viral Review

“Cheeky in it’s approach, spirited, and splendidly written. The Royal Matchmaking Competition is a must-read for fans of Teen & Young Adult Romantic Fantasy and is highly recommended.

Indie Book Review

“Readers will love Galloay’s diverse fantasy world and its people. It’s filled with elves, dwarves, nymphs, fairies, and more with their own unique cultures.”

Jaime Garner Review

“This book is a bit like a fun recipe. If you take a scoop of “The Bachelor”, a scoop of fantasy, a teaspoon of “The Dating Game,” a dash of royal family drama and a sprinkling of “Princess Diaries” I think that you’d end up with something fairly close to this book.

Readers’ Favorite

“The Royal Matchmaking Competition is a delightful young adult fantasy romance with a touch of intrigue and excitement… [it] combines coming of age with romance and mystery in a terrific contemporary fairy story.”

Reader Views

“The blossoming romances between Zadkiel and his possible brides, such as Grace, Esperanza, and Makayla, were both sweet and wholesome while also holding a fair amount of slow-burn, spicy romantic zest.”

Reedsy Discovery

“Galloay has created a vivid fairytale world, with bright and vivacious characters.”

Continue Reading the series

Fantasy Romance

Continue reading the Series: The Flight of the Gryphons

A pirate fleet conquering the seas…

A princess disobeying the king’s direct orders…

A villain who’s fallen in love with a woman he can never marry…

A commoner wanting to protect the princess …

Warning: Side effects to reading this story might include falling in love with handsome book characters, and imagining yourself riding on gryphons, ignoring the outside world for a day or two, and/or feeling heroic as you fight off pirates. Read at your own risk!

Gryphon Riding

Enjoy an adventure on gryphonback as the team of bachelors compete for the princess’s hand in marriage while fighting off enemies on all sides.

Book includes illustrated character, map, & a family tree. A brilliant and captivating slow-burn novel about love, coming-of-age, and discovery, and achieved with a dash of humor.

Fantasy in your inbox!

Join Zoiy Galloay’s Newsletter

 

Newsletter includes:
*a bonus story from Princess Qloey
*promotions & discounts
*gain access to special features, deleted scenes, & more…

Giveaways includes:
*Freebies! Free books sent to your inbox every month
*win occasional prizes based on random selection